top of page

Review: Paper Towns


RATING: 5/5

This is probably my favorite John Green book (I'm conflicted between this and The Fault in Our Stars). I'm so excited that they're making Paper Towns into a movie as well! The entire book was really captivating. There was so much action and mystery that it made me not want to put it down.

I loved the storyline. I think it was really unique and exciting. Quentin and Margo are neighbors and he's always admired her adventurous personality. As the years went by, their friendship drifted apart, so he was shocked when she showed up at his window one night asking him to accompany her on a revenge trip.

They go on this crazy all-night adventure doing things Quentin never thought he'd do. It's an unforgettable night for him. But when the next day comes, Margot's nowhere to be found. Q realizes that she's left clues for him, so his friends and him go on this manhunt, following her trail and desparately trying to find this girl he thinks he loves.

John Green really has an knack for capturing the little things that make us human. His portrayal of teens is so spot on, making it so relatable. The characters in this book are so unique and personable. His writing is just brilliant.

This book is quirky, funny, suspenseful, and philosophical. Green really makes you think about life and people. His words really speak to you. Whenever I read his books, I come across a sentence that just stops me in my tracks and I'm like...wow. Who knew such perfect combinations of words could exist?

John Green is an absolute legend and this book is definately proof.

Featured Review
Post List
bottom of page